Amusement (11 Dec)

No need to look at our high school achievement scores to know we’re a nation of world-class idiots (or top notch lawyers)…tonight as I’m putting butter into the fridge, I turned over the package to marvel at the fact that, “Wow, it really is one hundred percent fat.”  At that point a warning label catches my eye.  Thinking the surgeon general has finally decided to warn people away from this artery-clogging stuff, I decide to read it.  Much to my chagrin, here is what I saw:

WARNING:  Contains milk.

After re-reading it to make sure I didn’t miss anything, I asked our ten year-old daughter, “What’s the single ingredient in unsalted butter.”  Her reply…”Milk.  Is this a trick question?”

Leave a Reply

